Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

MyUMO > Campus Life

 Welcome to the Department of Student Affairs

 

 It is my pleasure and privilege to serve as your Vice President for Student Affairs. Mount Olive College is a special place where students explore and develop their passions, faculty challenge students to be critical thinkers and where students participate in activities outside of the classroom to engage their full potential. I encourage you to take full advantage of our community, the many resources available and to also fully engage in the many activities at the college.

 

The Office of Students Affairs helps Mount Olive students learn, grow and succeed. It is our hope to empower all students to discover, pursue, and achieve their personal and educational goals. We strive to assist students in the resolution of problems, provide information about and referral to campus resources, and promote initiatives that address students' needs and interests. We also serve as a resource for parents, families, faculty and staff in supporting their needs on campus and overall success at the college.

Our site introduces the Student Affairs staff along with the various offices and programs associated with the office. It is filled with helpful information on what services and resources are available to the Mount Olive College family, opportunities for involvement both on and off campus, important campus policies, and links to other campus resources.

Please feel free to contact me or any member of my staff if we can be of service. If you are struggling with an issue and don't know where to turn, we hope that you will stop by or call our office - as we are here to serve you! Our number one priority is to serve students, and to make the student experience at Mount Olive College a transformative experience.

Sincerely,

 

W. Dan Sullivan, Jr.

Vice President for Student Affairs

 

 

 
 
  
  
  
UMO Student Handbook 2020-2021.pdfUMO Student Handbook 2020-20211197 KB

 Meet Our Staff



    Dan Sullivan
        Vice President for Student Affairs
 (919) 658-7748 or ext. 1480
       dsullivan@moc.edu 


    Meg Dutnell
        Director of Student Life
 (919) 658-7780 or ext. 1481
       mdutnell@moc.edu 


    Nicole Lach
        Director of Housing & Residence Life
Coordinator of Housing
 (919) 658-7896 or ext. 1484
       nlach@moc.edu 

 

 
    Magdiel Fuentes
        Director of Student Activities
 (919) 658-7897 or ext. 1485
       mfuentes@moc.edu 


    Annette Haper
        Administrative Assistant
 (919) 658-7838 or ext. 1483
       aharper@moc.edu 


    Mike Garrett
        Director of Pope Wellness Center
 (919) 658-3772 or ext. 1496
       mgarrett@moc.edu 

 
    Whitney Jones
        Assistant Director of
Intramurals and Campus Recreation
 (919) 658-3774 or ext. 1497
      wjones@moc.edu 

 

 Aaron Craft
Assistant Director of Wellness Center
Strength Coach
(919) 658-299-4814 or ext. 1489
acraft@moc.edu

 

 Jo Morgan
Health Services
(919) 658-7888 or ext. 1490
jmorgan@moc.edu