Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 UMO My Financial Aid

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Do you "like" UMO Financial Aid? Make if official on Facebook 

 

Log-in to MyFinancialAid to:
-Retrieve required documents
-Review and accept your awards
-Review upcoming disbursement dates
-Track your student loan balances

 Drops & Withdrawals

Dropping or withdrawing  from courses can negatively affect your financial aid package. Upon receiving notice of the drop or withdrawal, the Financial Aid office will ask for enrollment confirmation via email. Please respond to these notices, if any courses are dropped or withdrawn from your schedule.

 Student Spotlight

sheniqwa.png

You are amazing; thank you so much for all your help.  You have been so helpful and kind and I greatly appreciate it.  

- Michelle Tadlock, UMO Student

 Applying for Federal Aid

​The 2019-2020 FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) is now available at www.FAFSA.gov!

7 Things You Need to Complete the 2019-2020 FAFSA

The 2019-2020 FAFSA will determine your financial aid eligibility for Fall 2019, Spring 2020, and Summer 2020. (The 2018-2019 FAFSA will still be used assisting with student expenses until the end of Summer 2019)​

NEWS FLASH! 
Please use the IRS Data Retrieval Tool for the 2019-2020 FAFSA! You must use 2017 income and not 2018 income when completing the 2019-2020 FAFSA. For more details click here.

​​Need Help???

​Visit or contact any of our locations for assistance.

 Important Links

Entrance Counseling and Master Promissory Note (MPN)
First-time borrowers of Federal Student Loans must complete these modules
before their loans can be disbursed.

NC Residency Determination Service
NC residents are now required to confirm their state of legal residency online to be considered for the NC Need Based Scholarship. Notification is sent to UMO once you have completed the online questionnaire at the above link.

National Student Loan Data System
Review your entire federal student loan and Title IV grant history at the above link.

NPC
Net Price Calculator (estimated)

  
  
Academic Progress Policy.pdf
  
MyFinancialAid Student Manual (revised 3.23.16).pdf
  
Shopping Sheet Explanation.pdf
  
STUDENT LOANS information (revised 7.15.14).pdf
  
Three Additional Payment Options for Dependent Students.pdf
  
Two Additional Payment Options for Independent Students.pdf
  

 Did you Know?

Did you know failure to submit any missing financial aid forms can delay payment of your financial aid? Log in to your MyFinancialAid account to view your missing documents or contact your financial aid representative today to discuss your financial aid status. 

  Contacts

 

Traditional Students
(in Mount Olive, NC)
Phone: (919)658-2502
Toll-free: 1-800-653-0854
Fax: (919)658-9816

Counselors
Tiffany Grandy
TGrandy@umo.edu

Karla Thompson
KThompson@umo.edu

Mailing Address:
634 Henderson Street
Mount Olive, NC 28365 

Non-Traditional Students
(by Location)
Evening College
at Mount Olive
Braxton Bell​
BBell@umo.edu​

Tori Herring
THerring@umo.edu

Heather Jones
HJones@umo.edu

Jacksonville

Willisha Thompson
WThompson@umo.edu

Carly Matthiesen
CMatthiesen@umo.edu

New Bern
Charles Holton
CHolton@umo.edu

Crystal Hoyle
CHoyle@umo.edu

Online Graduate Programs
Jared Peterson
JPeterson@umo.edu

Online Undergrad Programs &
Seymour Johnson
Cheryl Darden
CDarden@umo.edu

Research Triangle Park/Watts School of Nursing

Maegan Hoss
mhoss@umo.edu

Isaac Smith
ISmith@umo.edu​​

Cassandra Mangrich-Smith
CMangrich-Smith@umo.edu

Washington
Megan Sommers
MSommers@umo.edu​

Wilmington
Robin Durham
RDurham@umo.edu


 Staff Spotlight


Cheryl.jpg

Hello!  I am Cheryl Darden, Financial Aid Counselor for Online Programs and Seymour Johnson SFB at the University of Mount Olive.  I have been with the University for one year and counting!  As a counselor, I enjoy helping students make reality of their dream in furthering their education. I am appreciative of the family environment created here, the great staff and students I encounter daily.