Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 UMO My Financial Aid

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Do you "like" UMO Financial Aid? Make if official on Facebook 

 

Log-in to MyFinancialAid to:
-Retrieve required documents
-Review and accept your awards
-Review upcoming disbursement dates
-Track your student loan balances

 Drops & Withdrawals

Dropping or withdrawing  from courses can negatively affect your financial aid package. Upon receiving notice of the drop or withdrawal, the Financial Aid office will ask for enrollment confirmation via email. Please respond to these notices, if any courses are dropped or withdrawn from your schedule.

 Student Spotlight

sheniqwa.png

You are amazing; thank you so much for all your help.  You have been so helpful and kind and I greatly appreciate it.  

- Michelle Tadlock, UMO Student

 Applying for Federal Aid

​The 2017-2018 FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) is now available at www.FAFSA.gov!

Here is a tutorial: 7 Easy Steps to th​e FAFSA

The 2017-2018 FAFSA will determine your financial aid eligibility for Fall 2017, Spring 2018, and Summer 2018. (The 2016-2017 FAFSA will still be used to cover student expenses until the end of Summer 2017)​

NEWS FLASH! The 2017-2018 FAFSA requires 2015 income and not 2016 income. Check out the new regulations here.

​​Need Help???

​Visit or contact any of our locations for assistance.

 Important Links

Entrance Counseling and Master Promissory Note (MPN)
First-time borrowers of Federal Student Loans must complete these modules
before their loans can be disbursed.

NC Residency Determination Service
NC residents are now required to confirm their state of legal residency online to be considered for the NC Need Based Scholarship. Notification is sent to UMO once you have completed the online questionnaire at the above link.

National Student Loan Data System
Review your entire federal student loan history.

NPC
Net Price Calculator (estimated)

  
  
  
  
Academic Progress Policy.pdf
  
12/22/2016 2:28 PMBourgeois III, David L.
MyFinancialAid Student Manual (revised 3.23.16).pdf
  
3/23/2016 4:04 PMWestbrook, Christina .
Shopping Sheet Explanation.pdf
  
3/4/2013 11:39 AMSanchez, Daniel L.
STUDENT LOANS information (revised 7.15.14).pdf
  
3/23/2016 3:47 PMWestbrook, Christina .
Three Additional Payment Options for Dependent Students.pdf
  
12/23/2016 2:45 PMGrandy, Tiffany A.
Two Additional Payment Options for Independent Students.pdf
  
12/20/2016 10:28 AMGrandy, Tiffany A.

 Did you Know?

Did you know that you can increase your chances of receiving more financial aid by completing your FAFSA early? A new FAFSA is available October 1 of each year.

  Contacts

 

Traditional Students
(in Mount Olive, NC)
Phone: (919)658-2502
Toll-free: 1-800-653-0854
Fax: (919)658-9816

Counselors
Tiffany Grandy
TGrandy@umo.edu

Karla Thompson
KThompson@umo.edu

Mailing Address:
634 Henderson Street
Mount Olive, NC 28365 

Non-Traditional Students
(by Location)
Evening College
at Mount Olive
Braxton Bell​
BBell@umo.edu​

Tori Herring
THerring@umo.edu

Christina Williams
CWilliams@umo.edu


 Jacksonville

Christy Cox
CCox@umo.edu

Carly Matthiesen
CMatthiesen@umo.edu

New Bern
Jo Ferguson
JFerguson@umo.edu

Carly Mduma
CMduma@umo.edu​

Online Graduate Programs
Jared Peterson
JPeterson@umo.edu

Online Undergrad Programs &
Seymour Johnson
Jared Peterson
JPeterson@umo.edu

Research Triangle Park
Ron Daye
RDaye@umo.edu

Isaac Smith
ISmith@umo.edu​​

Washington
Megan Sommers
MSommers@umo.edu​

Wilmington
Robin Durham
RDurham@umo.edu


 Staff Spotlight

Penny.jpg

I am Penny Whitman. I am a Financial Aid Technician for Evening College and the Wilmington location. I enjoy helping assist students and knowing UMO Financial Aid can make a difference in someone's future.